Under the Patronage of:
Mr. Philippe Busquin, Member of the European Commission

Ministero dell'Istruzione, dell'Universita' e della Ricerca

Sponsored by:

the Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society of the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers

the University of Pisa

the Department of Physics "E. Fermi" of the University of Pisa

the Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare

the European Organisation for Nuclear Research (CERN)

the Associazione per lo Sviluppo Scientifico e Tecnologico del Piemonte (ASP)

the National Institute of Health (NIH), USA

the Municipality of Rome

In cooperation with:

Argonne National Lab (ANL), USA

Brookhaven National Lab (BNL), USA

CEA Saclay, France

DESY, Germany


European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESRF), France

Fermi National Accelerator Lab (FNAL), USA

FZ -ETH- Jülich

IN2P3, France

Jefferson Lab, USA

KEK, Japan

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab (LBNL), USA

Lawrence Livermore National Lab (LLNL), USA

Los Alamos National Lab (LANL), USA

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), USA 

NIKHEF Amsterdam, Holland

Oak Ridge National Lab (ORNL), USA

Sandia National Laboratories, USA 

Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC), USA 

Tokyo Metropolitan University (TMU), Japan

University of Pisa, Italy

University of Washington, USA

Vrije Universiteit Brussels, Belgium

With the financial support of:

CDC S.p.A.

CPS Innovations

CTI-Concorde, LLC

General Electric Global Research

Hamamatsu Photonics Italia s.r.l.


Philips Medical Systems

Programatica S.p.A.

Siemens Medical Solutions